Strange things are afoot…

So I was awoken very early this morning by my former boss at my most recent job. I really like this boss and when she was reassigned, I was very disappointed and it basically kicked off my downfall. I haven’t been working since I got let go in November. However, the company was just bought by someone I know in the business world who works with my former boss and they are interested in bringing me back on. I’m not 100% sure how I feel about this. I had mentally moved on. And, of course, I just throughout all my old files, folders and supplies from that job…maybe that’s a sign. But there is also some great potential for this to be a big opportunity for me.  I haven’t officially spoken to them about the opportunity, just that I am interested. So we’ll see where it goes.

This needs to be short, I have a Marketing plan to finish and a Leadership manifesto to right for the last day of class.

Keep chasing those dreams…and stay away from the nightmares.

Leave a Reply

