Man I got busy…

Last I wrote I was starting a new job after 5 months of me time. I forgot how busy you get when you work a full time job, and full time is relative to me because, one of the few aspects I enjoy about being an outside salesperson, is being able to regulate your time to a less than 40 hours a week of actual work. That being said, It’s been an adjustment. The worst is soooo much driving. I’ve been all over small town central Texas from Waco to New Braunfels and every old Texas community town in-between. Some of it has been pretty cool though. Lockhart has been my favorite spot so far. Cool old original buildings & an fantastic county office right in the center of town. When I travel from town to town, I always find the public library. Somewhat surprisingly, every town stills has a public library and some of them have this great classic charm. The Lockhart library also easily my favorite as it’s inside this original 1800’s building complete with crickety old wood floors and giant stained glass windows. Georgetown also has a cool library with a great cafe in the middle.

With working, I’ve had to make sure and pay close attention to my MBA schedule and block out set time to study and complete assignments. My current class is Managerial Accounting and it’s as difficult as is sounds. I’ve always been good with math but challenged with accounting and finance subjects. It’s gonna be a battle for an “A” and I’m not there right now. But I’m going to keep fighting and stay committed to keep driving for my goal of a career in higher education.

Now to watch some Stanley Cup action….can’t wait until the first game in Nashville. The home playoff games in Nashville have been in the top 5 home crowds I’ve seen in playoff sports. From the anthem to the chants to the local support, game 4 and 5 are going to be incredible!

 

Leave a Reply

